Flux of Disorder

Flux of Disorder circle

Flux of Disorder rope

Here are two old 7″ EP covers that I did back in the mid-nineties for my friends Flux of Disorder. They were a full-on crusty chaos punk band and asked if I’d put together something for them. Since I happened to know the genre well, these were really not a problem to produce whatsoever. Mandatory black and white was used along with standard somber, quasi-political imagery. These made it onto t-shirts too, and years later, I was at a garage show downtown and talked with a guy that had gotten the circular design tattooed on his leg.

Postscript to this, I have worked with their guitarist on many projects and am currently putting together a big gatefold LP for his new endeavor, details soon.

Which reminds me, I am available at reasonable rates for pen & ink or Photoshop-enhanced CDs and records for crust, punk, and HC bands. I can also do layout and print production if need be.

Leave a Reply

