Color Drawings

Color Sketches

On occasion, I like to Photoshop some of my drawings. Most of these have been created, or manipulated the last several years, and are usually not themed. I have a tendency to draw in cartoon-like style, if I know that I might want to transfer it over to color.

Oftentimes, I like to draw vague cultural characters of no real origin. I am really drawn to tribal cultures, the preservation of historic customs, languages, dress, and oratory traditions.

The other two pieces in this collage is the ‘Radiation War’ piece which is an homage to Eighties-style record covers and a deep reference to some shouting in the middle of an Extreme Noise Terror song. The other being a slight reference to street art/graffiti found in a troubled country, somewhere. ©2008

Leave a Reply

