Blackline Series

Blackline Style collage

These works were created sometime during 2000-2003. I hadn’t really used a lot of color up to this point, and only sparingly. I’ve always been fascinated by typography and writing systems, particularly those not in a Roman alphabet. I use that influence a lot in my work, even more so as of late. I tried to incorporate line and motion into these, while at the same time using the stark graphic element of type, as in the cruciform painting as well as the bridge piece. ©2008

Leave a Reply

